About Us

Your 2018 Convention Committee

Your Convention Committee
LSR Division 4 - better known as the Cen-Tex Division - is proud to be hosting the 2018 NMRA Lone Star Region convention. Led by Division Director Peter Kazmir, there are more than 20 hard-working people working to deliver an excellent convention for your enjoyment. The committee chairpersons are listed below. LSR officers including Chuck Lind, MMR, Marc LaChey, Loren Neufeld, MMR, and Virginia Freitag are also contributing. If you need anything from us at all, please ask.

Contact Us

If you have any questions please stop by the registration table in the conference center. Before, during or after the convention, you can also send us a question via Twitter (@AustinEagle2018) or Facebook (Austin Eagle 2018), or email the various convention committee chairs: If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact our convention chairman, Peter Kazmir.

LSR Officers

As always, much thanks go to our very capable Lone Star Region officers:
  • President: Chuck Lind, MMR
  • Vice President: Bob Barnett, MMR
  • Treasurer: Gert 'Speed' Muller
  • Secretary: Jeff Palmer
  • Board Advisor: Steve Barkley, MMR
  • Directors-at-Large:
       Blake Bogs
       Marc LaChey
       Riley Triggs
  • Division Directors:
       Cowcatcher Division 1: Mike Mackey, MMR
       Bayou Division 2: Rod Fredericks
       Trinity River Division 3: Donna Orr
       Cen-Tex Division 4: Peter Kazmir
       West Texas Division 5: Dave Lamberts
       South Texas Division 6: Don Winn
       East Texas & North Louisiana Division 7: Don Kimmell
       Texas Gulf Division 8: Jim Lemmond
  • Chairs:
       Achievement Program: Duane Richardson, MMR
       Contests: Loren Neufeld, MMR
       Convention: Marc LaChey
       Education: Bob Barnett, MMR
       Events: Bill Dryden
       Historian: Bob Barnett, MMR
       Nominations: Blake Bogs
       Non-Rail: Virginia Freitag
       Parliamentarian: Ray Byer
       Photography: Dave Lamberts
       Publications/ML Editor: Riley Triggs
       Publicity/Web Site: Jeff Palmer
       Youth: Jim Lemmond